Controversial, Philosophy Shots, Poetry

Dreaming Again

They’re stealing dreams
Nothing is what it seems
Siamese, Portuguese, Vietnamese
Sioux, Iroquois and Cree
They want what you need
Spilling blood and blaming it on you and me
Quinoa seed
Hemp plastics and vaccines
So we’re working with our mother, natural remedies
Still crying for stolen children
Can it be?
Enoughs enough
You’ll find me
Deep behind enemy lines
Find me
I’m teaching the next generation to protect trees
But far from a hippie
The new man that tells truth
And cracks teeth
For the virtue of the family tree
So the future generations see the value in seed
Your a soldier?
I’m a soldier
Actually I’m a warrior
Make my own decisions
And accept responsibility for all of them.

Standard

3 thoughts on “Dreaming Again

Leave a comment